

WGS Sandwich PhD programme 2025 call

Eligible countries list*

Afghanistan Algeria Angola Bangladesh Benin Bhutan Bolivia Burkina Faso Burundi Cabo Verde Cambodia Cameroon Central African Republic Chad Comoros Congo Côte d'Ivoire **Democratic People's** Republic of Korea Democratic Republic of the Congo Djibouti Egypt Eritrea Eswatini Ethiopia Gambia Ghana

Guinea Guinea-Bissau Haiti Honduras India Iran Jordan Kenva Kiribati Kyrgyzstan Lebanon Lao People's Democratic Republic Lesotho Liberia Madagascar Malawi Mali Mauritania Micronesia Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Nepal Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Pakistan

Papua New Guinea Philippines Rwanda Samoa Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Sierra Leone Solomon Islands Somalia South Sudan Sri Lanka Sudan Syrian Arab Republic Tajikistan Tanzania Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tunisia Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine Uzbekistan Vanuatu Viet Nam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

* Based on the DAC List of ODA Recipients Effective for reporting on 2024 and 2025. This list shows all countries and territories eligible to receive official development assistance (ODA). These consist of all low and middle income countries based on gross national income (GNI) per capita as published by the World Bank, with the exception of G8 members, EU members, and countries with a firm date for entry into the EU. The list also includes all of the Least Developed Countries (LDCs) as defined by the United Nations (UN).

On the eligible countries list are included the LDCs, and the DACs with low income and with lower middle income.